Under the Weather

Yet another Tuesday rolls by. And yet again I sit here, nursing a mildly impressive sunburn, eating swiss almond ice cream, and going through the inordinate amount of photographs I took for my This Week’s Post.

I know I said earlier this summer that Waimea Bay was what I’d always pictured Hawaii to be; but I think I must now retract that statement, and replace it with Kailua (on the windward coast of the island).

As beautiful as the beach was, however, I think the most breathtaking views were had on the drive there. The trip to Hawaii is worth even just driving down the Pali Highway, through Nu’uanu Valley, for the vibrant greenery and the stunning views around every turn. I had to keep stopping at all the lookout points, just so as not to miss anything. Yes, it was a long time getting home.

Also, I’ve been trying to capture the way the fog rests on top of the mountains here; it’s one of my favorite things about this island. So here is yet another attempt to do so:

…Possibly more impressive in person. Someday, I’ll do it justice.

Until next week,

CJB

This entry was published on July 31, 2012 at 22:06. It’s filed under Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Under the Weather

  1. All I can say is – wow! The water looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

